top of page

Natasha Hughes Smith

About The Author

Natasha is a Detroiter and loves everything about her home state of Michigan. She has loved the art of storytelling and writing since childhood, but only recently decided to tap into that love and gift professionally. Her first novel, Reflections was inspired by a dream she had; she loved the concept so much that she decided it had to be put on paper.

As she finished the story, she realized that she didn't want to leave the family. So, she started thinking of what past actions could have affected the lives of the characters. That's when the prequel, Wealth of Lies, was birthed. She recently finished the third in the series and has started the fourth novel in the four-part series. Each book can be read as a stand-alone or as a series. Readers will find historical nuggets about Michigan woven throughout her novels.

Readers and fans have requested that she writes additional stories to fill in the gap years between each story in the series. So, who knows what the future might hold for the series!

Natasha Hughes Smith


Find me on


Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

Wealth of Lies
bottom of page