top of page

Diane Olsen

About The Author

Diane Olsen is the prolific writer and award-winning author of her debut book titled; "Ancient Ways: The Roots of Religion," a Bronze Medal Winner awarded by "Christian Illumination Book Awards." Diane's debut release of "Ancient Ways" is thought-provoking and an informative look at the development and evolution of religion throughout time and a well-considered concept - the idea of a connective thread of monotheistic faith throughout history from the birth of human creation.

Her new project is the "Rising Wind" book series, with book one released titled "The Thunder Beings" in 2018. Book two was released in May of 2021 titled "Ice and Bone," and "The Weeping God and The Book of Hope," released June 2021. The series is based and adapted from an original screenplay Diane wrote several years ago; she has written it within a three-part book series for her readers and fans to enjoy. It is an excellent multi-cultural light Christian-themed action-adventure mystery thrill ride like no other book series.

Diane was born in Colorado Springs, Colorado; she resides in Kennewick, Washington. Diane is an Undergrad at Colorado State University Ft. Collins: Pre-vet med, Anthropology, then attended and received her BA and MA at the University of Montana, Missoula: Anthropology, Archaeology, & Paleontology.

She has proudly raised two sons Andrew and Gavin, has four grandsons Dylan, Brayden, AJ, and Asher. She is an animal lover and enjoys living in Washington State with her two girls (doggies), "Ladybug and Charlie," along with two ancient "retired" Zebra finches, one African Black-footed Cat.

She has raised sheep and goats and about 40 other species of critter over the decades. When she's not writing, she enjoys reading good books, spending time with her grandkids, and cooking. A few of her favorite books are 'The Book of Certitude (Kitab-i-Iqan), The Upanishads, and The Great Initiates.'

Diane Olsen


Find me on

Exclusive Interview with the Author >>

Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

Rising Wind: The Thunder Beings (Book One)
Rising Wind Series (3 book Collection)
Like Feathers of a Wing: Deep, Informative and Pertinent
Rising Wind: The Weeping God and The Book of Hope
Rising Wind: Ice and Bone
bottom of page