top of page

Dave Matthes

About The Author

Dave Matthes was born and raised in Swedesboro, New Jersey. He has attended various colleges for computer engineering, automotive science and criminal justice-like degrees, though he is mostly self-educated in the subjects of World History, Philosophy, Political Science and Spirituality. During the day, he works as a service technician and system installer for the restaurant industry. He is a writer of prose and story-driven poetry and is the author of autobiographical books "The Slut Always Rides Shotgun", its sequel "The Passive Aggressors", his post-apocalyptic western series: The Two Revolvers Saga, and The Mire Man Trilogy. Dave presently lives in Brookhaven, Pennsylvania with his wife Sarah and their cat Hank.

Dave Matthes


Find me on

Exclusive Interview with the Author >>

Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

Leave My Ashes on Blackheart Mountain
bottom of page