Northern Wolf (Northern Wolf Series Book 1)

Northern Wolf (Northern Wolf Series Book 1)

by

Daniel Greene

Genre/s

Action and Adventure, Historical, Military / War

Publish Date

September 10, 2019

Short Description

Johannes Wolf. Soldier. Hero. Immigrant—he'll wage war until the very end, settling scores along the way. Swindling his way into the demoralized Army of the Potomac, he finds himself placed in a company of misfits and unwanted recruits, who become the North’s most daring rogues of the war. Men who will do anything to win.

$0.99

or FREE with Kindle Unlimited

GET IT NOW
GET IT NOW

Description

A broken man will be forged in the flames of war...

It is late 1862, and the United States has been ripped apart by civil war for over a year with no end in sight. The war is a distant thought to Johannes Wolf, a young German immigrant with a crippled leg keeping him off the muster lists.

Desperately dredging the gutters for recruits, Wolf cons his way into the depleted, demoralized, and poorly run Union army, and is promptly placed in the undesirable F Company of the 13th Michigan Cavalry.

Wolf's company find themselves riding with Custer and the Michigan Brigade on a collision course with master horseman J.E.B. Stuart and the Army of Northern Virginia in a small town in Pennsylvania, called Gettysburg.

Will they stand tall against the knights of the South and prove themselves worthy? Or will they fall beneath screaming bullets and sweeping blades, becoming more bloody fodder for a lost cause?

Northern Wolf is a thrilling, historical page-turner packed with detailed passages of battle, the horrors of war, and the struggle to discover oneself. Fans of Bernard Cornwell, Jeff Shaara, Simon Scarrow, and Steven Pressfield will be captivated by this powerful new series. Start the adventure today!

Book Trailer

Reviews Of The Book On BooksShelf

There are no reviews to be shown ... yet!

Daniel Greene

Daniel Greene

Click the button below to learn more about the author - other books, biography, exclusive interview and much more.