top of page
A Sword of Greed and Envy

A Sword of Greed and Envy

A Nokturn Rising Novel (Book #1 of the Nokturn Rising Series)


M. C. Clay


Fiction, Teen and Young Adult, Fantasy

Publish Date

July 22, 2020

Short Description

Follow a young woman's journey as she navigates in a world of monsters. Survival is key, and with a revolution looming, the last thing she needs is to fall in love. 


or FREE with Kindle Unlimited

The Winner

Book's Awards


Lark Kravinoff knows what it takes to be a skilled huntress and a feared warrior. She has worked hard, training for the human uprising against the vicious creatures of the night called Nokturns. Nokturns could be Vampires, Werewolves, or Reapers, all of which give a human plenty of reason to be terrified. But, when a twist of fate forces Lark to fight for her own survival, she finds her life colliding with that of the Nokturns. Her life becomes entangled with a Nokturn who calls himself ‘Ash’ and she begins to see a different side of the monsters she has learned to hate. When Lark realizes she isn’t so ordinary after all, and not knowing who she can trust, she has no one to turn to but Ash. As tensions rise between the four factions and civil war seems inevitable, Lark must face difficult decisions that bring her own humanity into question. She must choose to rebel with the human faction, or turn her back on them, leaving their fate in the hands of their predators and possibly sending humans into extinction. Can Lark survive the fall of the blade that threatens the fragile hierarchy of Nokturns? Or will greed and envy consume her?

Book Trailer

Reviews Of The Book On BooksShelf

There are no reviews to be shown ... yet!

M. C. Clay

M. C. Clay


Click the button below to learn more about the author - other books, biography, exclusive interview and much more.

bottom of page