Susan Byrde

About The Author

Susan Byrde is the author of five novels, including the romantic suspense trilogy Abby’s Road, the Christian Cozy Mystery series The Ivy Greene Mysteries, and a picture book entitled The World is Mine.

Susan lives in East Texas, where the people of the Piney Woods inspire her characters.

A former classroom teacher and executive administrative assistant, Susan now dedicates her time to writing her novels and improving her craft.

Susan is a member of P.E.O., an International organization dedicated to helping women achieve their educational goals. She is married and has a pair of rescue dogs and two small parrots.

You can always reach Susan by emailing her at, on Instagram, or on Facebook .

Each of Susan's books are available on

Susan Byrde



Find me on

Exclusive Interview with the Author >>

Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

The World is Mine
Judge Not
A Path to Spring
As We Forgive
Abby's Road
Bruce's Fall