Robert Paul Blumenstein

Robert Paul Blumenstein

About The Author


Robert Paul Blumenstein has published three novels, which comprise the Ascension Trilogy. The third novel, Blood in the Ground, was a finalist in the 2013 Next Generation Indie Book Awards. Also, his book of poetry, Journey to the Clear Light, was released in 2019. Unwinding the Serpent is his fourth published novel. Other publishing credits include several short stories, poems, essays, and his plays have been produced for the stage. He makes his home in Richmond, Virginia, where he tends to his bonsai trees. To learn more about Robert, please visit his web site



Find me on


Books by the Author

Unwinding the Serpent