top of page

Linda S Rice

About The Author

As a child, Linda was mesmerized by storytellers, and her mother always made sure she had a supply of books close at hand while she was growing up. Sitting on her lap and listening to her read is one of her earliest memories. She recalls drawing pictures and then making up stories to go with them, and as she got older, her stories became longer and more fanciful.

At age ten, she began to write them down, and when she was twelve, she wrote her first “book,” all handwritten. During rainy days in gym class, she wrote when the students had to stay in the locker room and sit on benches. She had a small cult following of friends who waited for her to finish each page, which she would then pass down the row. When she got a typewriter for her thirteenth birthday, she typed up her “masterpiece” and put it in a 3-ring binder, then hid it away. The story was her first attempt at a novel but having a typewriter made it possible for her to write even more, which she did on almost a daily basis.

But, as happens to many young, aspiring writers, reality grabbed her, and when she graduated from high school and headed to college and then into the workforce, the dream of becoming an author washed away. It wasn’t until she turned 62 and experienced the 3rd job layoff that she decided to make her writing dream come true.

Writing has since become an addiction to Linda, and she’s finding that ideas for numerous scenarios and characters keep flooding her brain, with the characters screaming, “Write about me! Write about me!”
And, that’s what she intends to do.

Linda has ten self-published books, which include a 6-book time travel romance series with a 3-book follow-up series that takes readers further back in time. She has also published a dark romance.

Linda S Rice



Find me on

Exclusive Interview with the Author >>

Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

The Necklace IX
The Necklace V
The Necklace
The Necklace VIII
The Necklace IV
The Necklace VII
The Necklace III
The Necklace VI
The Necklace II
bottom of page