top of page

Annette Austin

About The Author

Annette Austin is a self-published author of four novels, ‘The Fall of the House of James’, ‘Always A Slave, ‘A Slave’s Vow’ and ‘Betrayal of Love’. Before she embarked on a writing career, Annette predominantly had a career in finance. Whilst she achieved some success during the course of her time in finance, her overriding aim was to become a full-time writer. After she had a startling dream in December 2012, it gave her the impetus to start writing her first novel, ‘The Fall of the House of James.’ Following a long personal struggle, the book was finally released in June 2018. Since then, she has published three more books in The James Saga. Annette is hoping to publish several more in the series. Currently, she is working on her fifth novel, ‘Between Love and War’. Annette has always been fascinated by history including the more brutal and controversial aspects which many people are unwilling to discuss, hence this was a factor in setting the novels during the time of slavery. Away from writing, Annette loves to exercise, especially yoga, sings loudly to 1980’s pop music and is a sports enthusiast (watching, not taking part.)

All four of the books in The James Saga have garnered five-star reviews on Amazon.

Annette Austin


Find me on


Short Stories by the Author

No Short Stories by the Author

Books by the Author

The Fall of the House of James
bottom of page